The Design School

Search Faculty Directory

Search by name:





Directory Question?
Update Profile

The Design School

The Design School houses the disciplines of architecture, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, urban design, and visual communication (graphic) design.

Main Office:
Design North Room 162

Main Office Phone Number:
480.965.3536

Main Office Fax Number:
480.965.0968

Mailing address:
ASU Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
The Design School
PO Box 871605
Tempe, AZ 85287-1605

Shipping/Fed Ex/UPS/Courier Address:
ASU Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
The Design School
810 S. Forest Mall
Design North Room 162
Tempe, AZ 85287-1605

Faculty Leadership

Craig Barton, Director and Professor of Architecture
Design North Room 162
480.965.3536
Craig.Barton@asu.edu

Joseph Ewan, Assistant Director, Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
Design North Room 158D
480.965.0615
Joseph.Ewan@asu.edu

Lauren McDermott, Assistant Director and Associate Professor of Industrial Design, Coordinator for the MSD program
Design North Room 158C
480.965.8696
Lauren.McDermott@asu.edu

Jose Bernardi, Coordinator for the Interior Design program and Associate Professor
Design North Room 395
480.965.9140
Jose.Bernardi@asu.edu

Wil Heywood, Director PhD program, Clinical Assistant Professor
Design North Room 388
480.965.7662
William.Heywood@asu.edu

Darren Petrucci, Coordinator for the Urban Design program and Professor
Design South Room 314
480.965.6368
Darren.Petrucci@asu.edu

T. Agami Reddy, Coordinator for the Master of Science in the Built Environment program and Professor
Design North Room 351
480.727.7417
Reddyta@asu.edu

Alfred Sanft, Coordinator for the Visual Communication Design program and Associate Professor
Design North Room 154D
480.965.3238
asanft@asu.edu

Dosun Shin, Coordinator for the Industrial Design program and Associate Professor
Design North Room 258
480.965.7816
Dosun.Shin@asu.edu

James Shraiky, Director of Healthcare Design Initiative and Assistant Professor
Design North Room 396
480.965.8965
Jshraiky@asu.edu

Catherine Spellman, Coordinator for the Architecture program and Associate Professor
Design South 311
Catherine.Spellman@asu.edu

John Takamura, Associate Professor, Master of Science in Design and Assocaite Professor
Design North Room 284
480.965.7171
John.Takamura@asu.edu

Staff

Courtney Carroll, Business Operations Manager
Design North Room 162
480.965.6390
Courtney.Carroll@asu.edu

Joni Escobedo, Specialist
Design North Room 162
480.965.8726
Jve@asu.edu

Adelheid (Heidi) Fischer, Specialist, Innovation Space
Design South Room 126C
480.965.6367
adelheid.fischer@asu.edu

Mark Fromeyer, Shop Superintendent, Model/Prototype Shop
Design North room 53
480.965.5024
Mark.Fromeyer@asu.edu

Elaine Miller, Specialist to the Director
Design North Room 162E
480.965.9588
Elaine.Miller.1@asu.edu

Jesus Orozco, Shop Superintendent, Model/Prototype Shop
480.965.5024
jorozco8@mainex1.asu.edu

Patrick Plehn, Prototype/Modeling Shop Manager
Design North Room 53F
480.965.5024
Patrick.Plehn@asu.edu

Kelly Slania, Business Specialist
Design North Room 162
480.965.4961
Kelly.Slania@asu.edu

Kimberly Todd, Graduate Programs Student Recruiter
Design North Room 162
480.727.7919
Kimberly.Todd@asu.edu

Jessica Vasquez, Office Specialist Sr
Design North Room 162
480.727.7468
Jmvasqu2@asu.edu

For Prospective Student Information

asu.edu