Faculty

Home / People / Faculty directory

The Design School’s distinguished faculty is committed to equipping students with the design tools needed to address the world's most pressing challenges.

Rivadavia Alvarenga Neto
Clinical Assistant Professor
Riva.Drummond@asu.edu
Luis Angarita
Program Head and Associate Professor
luis.angarita@asu.edu
Shirley-Ann Behravesh
Asst Professor of Global Sustainable Enterprise
Shirley-Ann.Behravesh@thunderbird.asu.edu
Harvey Bryan
Emeritus Professor
Harvey.Bryan@asu.edu
Chingwen Cheng
Fac Head (ACD) & Assoc Profr
Chingwen.Cheng@asu.edu
Edward Cook
Emeritus Professor
EDWARD.COOK@asu.edu
Zoe Cope
Clinical Asst Professor
Zoe.Cope@asu.edu
Paul Coseo
Fac Head (ACD) & Assoc Profr
Paul.Coseo@asu.edu
Wanda Dalla Costa
Institute Professor (Assoc Professor)
Wanda.Dallacosta@asu.edu
Thomas Detrie
Emeritus Professor
detrie@asu.edu
Joseph Ewan
Emeritus Professor
JOSEPH.EWAN@asu.edu
Michelle Fehler
Clinical Assoc Professor
Michelle.Fehler@asu.edu
Allyce Hargrove
Clinical Asst Professor
ALLYCE.HARGROVE@asu.edu
Craig Hedges
Prog Dir ACD + Clin Ast Profr
Craig.Hedges@asu.edu
William Heywood
Clinical Professor, MY
WILLIAM.HEYWOOD@asu.edu
Philip Horton
Clinical Assoc Professor
Philip.Horton@asu.edu
Maria Jackson
Institute Professor
Maria.Jackson@asu.edu
Kristian Kelley
Clinical Asst Professor
Kristian.Kelley@asu.edu
Laura Lindsey
Chair (FSC) & Assoc Professor
Laura.Lindsey@asu.edu
R. Scott Livengood
Clinical Assistant Professor
Livengood@asu.edu
Mauricio Mejia
Asst Dir (ACD) & Assoc Profr
mauricio.mejia@asu.edu
John Meunier
Emeritus Professor
John.Meunier@asu.edu
Warren Murff
Clinical Assoc Professor
scott.murff@asu.edu
Michael Nielsen
Emeritus Professor
mimanie@asu.edu
Filiz Ozel
Emeritus Professor
ozel@asu.edu
Mookesh Patel
Faculty Assoc KNX
mookesh@asu.edu
Samantha Perkins
Asst Dir (ACD) + Clin Profr
Samantha.J.Perkins@asu.edu
Elena Rocchi
Fac Hd (ACD) + Clin Assc Profr
Elena.Rocchi@asu.edu
Alfred Sanft
Assoc Professor
ASANFT@asu.edu
Paola Sanguinetti
Director (FSC) & Professor
Paola.Sanguinetti@asu.edu
Brent Sebold
Lecturer + Executive Director
Brent.Sebold@asu.edu
Brie Smith
Fac Hd (ACD) + Clin Asst Profr
Brie.Smith@asu.edu
John Takamura
Program Dir (ACD) & Assc Profr
John.Takamura@asu.edu
Johanna Taylor
Program Dir (ACD) & Asst Profr
Johanna.Taylor@asu.edu
Max Underwood
President's Professor
max.underwood@asu.edu
Claudio Vekstein
Faculty Head (ACD) & Profr
Claudio.Vekstein@asu.edu
Andrew Weed
Clinical Professor
Andrew.Weed@asu.edu
Kestutis Zygas
Assoc Professor
zygas@asu.edu